Menu opener
Close
Please fill in the destination field
There are no suggestions
Please select period for 20 days max
Start date cannot be set in the past.

Please select period for 20 days maxStart date cannot be set in the past.

From
To
For travelers with corporate contract
  • Zurich Airport Rumlang

B&B HOTEL Zurich Airport Rumlang

Located close to Zurich’s international airport, our new B&B HOTEL in Rümlang welcomes travellers visiting on business, family trip or stopover.
Hofwisenstrasse 52 , 8153 Rumlang, Switzerland
+41 43 2103850+4143 2103850
bb_7601@hotelbb.com
B&B HOTEL Zurich Airport Rumlang
From
To
Rooms and travelers

Or choose your rooms below
Resubmit your search

Hotel details for B&B HOTEL Zurich Airport Rumlang

Hotel address

Hofwisenstrasse 52 , 8153 Rumlang, Switzerland

Reception desk hours

Our hotel welcomes you 24 hour a day.

Breakfast hours

Today: 06:00 - 10:00
  • Monday: 06:00 - 10:00
  • Tuesday: 06:00 - 10:00
  • Wednesday: 06:00 - 10:00
  • Thursday: 06:00 - 10:00
  • Friday: 06:00 - 10:00
  • Saturday: 06:00 - 10:00
  • Sunday: 06:00 - 10:00

Arrival and departure hours

Arrival: 14:00
Departure: 11:00

Contact the reception desk

Phone: +4143 2103850
+41 43 2103850
Service 0.05 €/min
+prix appel
Email:
bb_7601@hotelbb.com

Utilities and services B&B HOTEL Zurich Airport Rumlang

  • pictogramme parking B&B HOTELS
    Paying and secured B&B car park
  • pictogramme hotel non fumeur B&B HOTELS
    Non smoking hotel
  • pictogramme bar B&B HOTELS
    Bar
  • pictogramme animaux acceptés B&B HOTELS
    Pets welcome
  • pictogramme climatisation chauffage B&B HOTELS
    Air conditioning
  • pictogramme distributeur snack B&B HOTELS
    Drink and Snack
  • pictogramme vidéo surveillance B&B HOTELS
    Video guard
  • pictogramme ascenseur B&B HOTELS
    Lift
  • pictogramme réception ouverte 24/24 B&B HOTELS
    24 hour reception
  • pictogramme fer à repasser B&B HOTELS
    Iron available
  • pictogramme lit bébé disponible B&B HOTELS
    Cot available
  • pictogramme sèche cheveux B&B HOTELS
    Hair dryer available
  • pictogramme produits de toilette B&B HOTELS
    Available toiletries
  • pictogramme consigne à bagages B&B HOTELS
    Luggage storage
  • pictogramme wifi B&B HOTELS
    Free High Speed WiFi
  • pictogramme hôtel fibré B&B HOTELS
    Internet by fiber
  • pictogramme garantie remboursé et invité
    Money back & Invited guarantee
View more View more View fewer details

Ideally located close to Zurich’s international airport, our new B&B HOTEL in Rümlang, Switzerland, welcomes travellers visiting on business, family trip or stopover. Our hotel features rooms for 1 to 4 people and offers you all the necessary comforts to ensure a pleasant night.

An affordable hotel near Zurich’s international airport

With a brand-new concept dedicated to the relaxation and well-being of our guests, we invite you to stay in a most comfortable hotel. Characterised by their cosy atmosphere and warm design, all our 170 rooms allow you to enjoy a quiet night near Zurich’s airport and the train station at a low price.

Quality mattresses and pillows especially designed for B&B HOTELS mean you’ll enjoy a comfy bed in a room equipped with individual heating and air conditioning units to make feel you right at home. Our rooms also feature private bathrooms for your convenience during your stopover with family or friends in Zurich.

A full-comfort in B&B HOTEL Zurich Airport Rumlang

A full breakfast in our B&B HOTEL Zurich Airport Rumlang

For a good morning start, we offer a breakfast buffet, for both kids and adults, consisting of both sweet and savoury options and especially selected fresh products. Served everyday from 6:00 to 10:00, our breakfast includes fresh bread, brioches, pastries, yogurt, charcuterie, cheeses, fresh fruits and vegetables, eggs, hot beverages and fruit juices.

And children enjoy the same breakfast options as mom and dad for a good start to their day.

Hotel with parking at Zurich airport

For travellers wishing to leave their car parked in a safe place during their trip, a fee-paying car park is available.

Reach our hotel from the airport

Our B&B Hotel Zurich Airport Rümlang offers a shuttle service between the hotel and Zurich International Airport.
This service is free of charge for all our guests who booked their stay via our B&B Hotel website or B&B Hotel app. 
It is charged at CHF 6.00 one way for anyone who has not booked through the B&B Hotel website or B&B Hotel app.
If you have any questions about the timetable or need more information, our team is at your disposal, contact us!

And for a business trip?

For people on a business trip, we have thought of everything! At our hotel you’ll enjoy high-speed fibre-optic Wi-Fi, which means you’ll be able to work straight from your hotel room and prepare for your meetings.

You have a meeting? Take advantage of our B&B HOTEL Zurich Airport Rumlang bar

To get you off to a smooth start, meet up with colleagues or with your Swiss contacts, make the most of our hotel’s bar and enjoy some hot beverages or cocktails in a warm setting. Whether visiting with friends, family or for a business meeting, we welcome you 7 days a week and are open until 12 a.m.

Stop at B&B HOTEL Zurich Airport Rumlang!

Take advantage of our family rooms for up to 4 guests

With rooms especially designed for any type of stay, we also offer you rooms that are ideal for family trips. Take advantage of our modern, cosy facilities, adapted for the comfort of every member of your family, of any age.

For families travelling with toddlers or babies, we can also set up a cot in your room.

For the comfort of children and adults, all of our family rooms are equipped with adjustable heating and air conditioning to make you feel right at home.

We welcome you near the airport in to our hotel located near the runways of the Kloten Airport in Zurich. Guest arrivals are welcome from 2:00 p.m. on or at the time of your choice through distance check-in. Check-out is until 11:00 a.m.

Services near our B&B HOTEL Zurich Airport Rumlang

A hotel close to Zurich’s city centre

Our B&B HOTEL Zurich Airport Rumlang is ideally located 20 minutes from the city centre, giving you quick access to all the services and shops located nearby: bakery, pharmacy, and many restaurants within 5 minutes. You will find everything you need during your stay.

Things to do during your stopover in Zurich

Staying at our hotel near Rümlang Station, minutes from the city centre, will give you a chance to discover the secrets of our Old City and its major architectural gems, such as Fraumünster Church, with its Chagall and Giacometti stained glass windows. Or you can view the city from a different perspective thanks to the Polybahn, Zurich’s funicular.

For sport enthusiasts, and especially football lovers, visit the FIFA Museum.

Book your stay at our B&B HOTEL Zurich Airport Rumlang

Stay in our full-comfort B&B HOTEL Zurich Airport Rumlang and take advantage of our affordable rates. We have quality rooms available for 1 to 4 guests. We welcome you 24/7, and our staff is ready to provide you with tips on places where to eat, where to go for a walk or to recommend activities to enjoy during your stay in Zurich.

Book now your budget room in our hotel located near the Zurich-Kloten Airport, in Switzerland.

Read more View fewer details
trustyou 3.8 / 5
Sort by message language
All
0.5 / 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Anonymous

Publication date 26/06/2022

Schrecklicher Aufenthalt

Ich war schon in anderen B&B Hotels und war immer zufrieden. Der letzte Aufenthalt war aber eine riesen Enttäuschung. Das check-in dauerte sehr lange und obwohl ich per Mail die Bestätigung hatte das alles schon bezahlt ist, musste ich alles nochmals bezahlen. "Kein Problem sie können es dann nachträglich zurückerstattet lassen". Bis jetzt wurden meine Kontaktversuche aber ignoriert und ich weiss nicht, ob ich mein Gels zurück bekomme. Dann hatte ich eine Reservation für den Shuttlebus, als der Bus kam, konnte er mich nicht mitnehmen, da er keinen Platz mehr hatte und keine Reservation für mich. Meine Unzufriedenheit ist auf einen Mitarbeiter zurückzuführen, aber da ich jetzt auch nach 3 Tagen noch keine Antwort per Mail und Kundenportal bekommen habe, bin ich sehr enttäuscht.

Hotelier response

Liebe Frau Marti, Wir haben Ihre E-Mail gut beantwortet und werden die Rückerstattung natürlich bearbeiten. Bitte senden Sie uns die Bestätigung für Ihren Shuttle, damit wir dies mit unserem Transportpartner abklären können. Wir entschuldigen uns noch einmal für die schlechte Erfahrung, die Sie in unserem Haus gemacht haben. Seien Sie versichert, dass dies nicht die Art und Weise ist, wie wir unsere geschätzten Gäste zu empfangen gewohnt sind! Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns eine weitere Chance geben werden. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Faustine S

1.5 / 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Uri R.

Publication date 26/06/2022

Mr

Arrived at 12 AM to a small room that there was no toilet paper at all, 2 towels instead of 3 and the conserge forgot to put my kid's meal on the fridge, so the meal goes to the trash. Bottom line - it was a bad experience.

Hotelier response

Dear Mr R., We thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, as it is always much appreciated! Kindly be advised that we do not have a concierge team, being a budget hotel. We have duly noted your comments regarding lack of toilet paper and 3rd towel and will of course advise our Housekeeping personnel at once. It comes as a surprise to us because we are usually praised for the quality of our housekeeping service, and we sincerely apologize for our shortcomings. With our best regards, Faustine S

1.5 / 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
S.

Publication date 26/06/2022

Bien trop cher

Arrivée à Zurich tardive à 22h30 suite à grève Sn Brussels airlines. Poursuite du trajet vers Lisbonne le lendemain matin à 6h. Pas de navettes disponibles vers l’aéroport contrairement à ce qui est indiqué sur le site. 90 euros de taxi pour faire 2x1,5kms. Jamais vu ça. 2 chambres pour 3 adultes et 2 enfants pour 250 euros pour 3h de sommeil. Cher séjour de transit. Cheveux sur certains draps et impossibilité d’ouvrir les fenêtres. Bref un cauchemar

Hotelier response

Chère Madame S., Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager ce retour avec nous! Sachez que notre service de navette n'est pas disponible 24H/24, et que la réservation du trajet se fait avec nos équipes. Aussi, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour la moindre interrogation, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous répondre! Nous ne sommes en aucun cas responsables du tarif pratiqué pour les courses de taxi, mais ce dernier peut effectivement s'élever rapidement, la Suisse étant comme vous le savez certainement une destination onéreuse. Nous allons immédiatement informer notre service Housekeeping de votre remarque afin de remédier à toute nouvelle occurence, et vous prions de bien vouloir nous excuser pour ce désagrément qui n'est nullement dans nos habitudes! Bien à vous, Faustine S

5 / 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Nadja

Publication date 25/06/2022

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Sehr sauberes Ambiente.

Hotelier response

Liebe Nadja, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Faustine S

3 / 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Anonymous

Publication date 24/06/2022

Overall, good hotel to stay in for the money you pay but staff at the hotel can be very clueless and rude at times, especially the night staff.

Hotelier response

Dear Dhwani, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you have had at our property. Should you be willing to give us further information as to why you were displeased with our staff and enable us to take appropriate measures, we shall of course remain at your entire disposal. Rest assured this is not the way we are accustomed to welcome our valued clientele. We do hope for an opportunity to welcome you back at B&B Hotel Zürich Airport! Kind regards, Faustine S

4 / 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Ag

Publication date 24/06/2022

Sra

El olor del baño. Cómo a drenaje

Hotelier response

Dear Ag, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us at B&B Zürich Airport! We have however duly noted your comment regarding the bathroom and will have our maintenance staff look into the matter right away. With our best regards, Faustine S

1.5 / 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Yuri

Publication date 23/06/2022

Miss

The rooms are tiny, not enough towels, the noise in the aisle gets into the room

Hotelier response

Dear Yuri, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us! We are sorry to hear that you have found the allocated room to be too small to your liking. Kindly be advised that we also provide larger room categories, therefore never hesitate to ask our Front Desk team about options better fitting your comfort requirements. They will be more than happy to assist you! There is indeed one towel per person placed in the room, B&B being an eco-conscious brand, however we gladly provide additional towels to our guests on demand. With our best regards, Faustine S

4 / 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
David S.

Publication date 23/06/2022

Tennis player

Hotelier response

Dear David, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at B&B Zürich Airport, and do hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Faustine S

2.5 / 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Anonymous

Publication date 22/06/2022

No comment available

Hotelier response

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you have had at our property! Should you be willing to give us further information as to why you did not enjoy your stay and enable us to take appropriate measures, we shall of course remain at your entire disposal. We do hope for an opportunity to welcome you back at B&B Hotel Zürich Airport! Kind regards, Faustine S

3.5 / 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Toni

Publication date 21/06/2022

No comment available

Hotelier response

Dear Antonio, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Faustine S

4 / 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Anonymous

Publication date 21/06/2022

No comment available

Hotelier response

Dear Latha, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Faustine S

4.5 / 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Jay

Publication date 21/06/2022

Good enough stay Near airport

Good stay at the hotel and nearby the airport. Just take note that they don't allow early check in so just hang around at the lobby where there's ample chair and table till 2pm. No kettle and fridge as well. McDonald's and Migros very nearby. Wifi is strong and fast and TV has Chromecast but i couldn't get it to work. Ample of power plugs as well but mostly is Type-J plug so the slot may not fit your power cord. They have 1 Type-C on the desk and thats the one I always use. 10mins walk from train station and about 10-15mins by bus 510 (check bus timings, its mostly by the hour). Just used the room for a few hours while waiting for my night flight so I think it's good enough.

Hotelier response

Dear Juraimi, Everyone here at B&B Hotel Zurich Airport is joining me to thank you for taking the time to share this beautiful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do look forward to welcoming you again very soon! With our best regards, Faustine S